In the continuing series of posts about How do you find the time? here is what Wednesday was like.

6:30 : wake up, do my son’s morning routine, spend some time with him, take out the dogs, eat breakfast.

7:30 : my son and my partner leave. Pick up around the house, take a shower, get dressed, pack my lunchbox.

8:30 : answer emails. Do some accounting in preparation for filing my taxes. Read my newsletters. Call the bank to confirm appointment.

10:00 : give the dogs a walk, dogproof the kitchen for the puppy.

10:30 : Leave for work. Commute by bus; on the longest bus ride, write Tuesday post.

12:00 : Arrive at work. Eat lunch before my shift starts. While eating lunch, receive phone call from my mother.

12:30 : Start work.

3:00 : break. Go on Facebook. Answer messages.

3:15 : back to work.

4:00 : dinner break. While eating, upload post to both my pages. Write for rest of lunch break.

5:00 : back to work.

7:45 : break. Do a bit of revision.

8:00 : back to work.

8:30 : get off work. Get a ride home from my fantastic partner, yay!

9:00 : get home. Take out the dogs, put my son to bed.

9:15 : design work.

10:30 : waste some time on Facebook.

11:00 : more revision.

11:45 : bed.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s